Summer Book Tag

image

I was tagged by Gee over at the lovely TeaandBookReviews to do the Summer book Tag. Thanks!!!

Lemonade: pick a book that started off sour, but got better.

Definitely the Host. I went into the book with high expectations (Lord knows why), and I almost put it down after the first few chapters. I didn’t, and I kept on. I enjoyed it all until the end of the book. Let’s just say I won’t be reading anymore of Ms. Meyer’s books anytime soon.

Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.

I know it’s an odd pick, but Catching Fire has a special place in my heart. It does indeed make me happy because it’s the calm before the storm (the real storm), and is the relief after Hunger Games. It had beauty and pain. It has its definite bright spots and dark. This will always be my favorite in the trilogy.

Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country.

Not only is The Book Thief one of the greatest books of all time, but it’s also set in Germany. And of course you can’t have a book set in Germany without learning a handful of the language! Love this buchen!

Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysteries character was introduced

In Halfling we meet the classically handsome, deceitful, evil, and hella shady Vessler. As you continue in the series we learn how much of a sick bastard he really is, but no spoilers!!

Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy and barely got developed.

I get hated for this…
No, no I did not like The Maze Runner. In fact the whole series kinda sucked for me. It was the same thing over and over again.
Memory lost. Greenie. Run. Runner. Girl… Oooh girl. Run. Maze. Girl. Someone we don’t care about dies dramatically. Girl. Runner. Death that we really don’t care about. Oooh that girl again. Maze. Run. Death.
Remember we all have our own opinions on books, and this one I didn’t like.

Sun Hat: pick a book set in a vast universe.

Graceling was my first pick for this. Set in a beautiful fantasy universe, that is full of both unique characters and powers. I love the idea of having a Grace, and the eye thing was something different that you don’t see much. A must read for sure.

Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life and made you smile.

Hunger Games. That really says it all. I mean, come on, the Capital! Effie, Cinna, Snow, Haymitch, Octavia, Ceasar. The list goes on and on. And with each book comes a new bunch of crazies for you to meet and love 😉

Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.

Parasite was infected with them (pun fully intended). They were amazing. No laughable, childish plot twist anywhere near this book! This is a book that you’ll finish without ever putting down, dying to know what happens next.

BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.

Give me a book that doesn’t have a said “hunk” in it…
The first one to come to mind (after Jon Snow and Jamie Fraser of course!!!!) would have to be Four/Tobias or whatever this hunk of blown up ego is going by these days. My top book “hunks” will always be Snow and Fraser, but they’re at the top. Waaaayyyy up top. So for a normal pick it’s Four/Tobias(would he make up his mind already). I’m not the world’s biggest fan of the guy, but we get the idea that he’s good to go in the muscle department.

Thanks again Gee!! Definitely had a lot of fun doing this tag!! I tag Sam at TheContinuousReader and the girls at BibliophileGathering .

Leave a Reply

